Macrobiotic course – Class 1: DETOX

Some of you might know that I have finally braved up and resigned from my current job. I’ve been in it a little under two years and decided that I’d had enough of it and with the new year starting I decided that this was going to be a good first new year resolution. The end of my office job life and the start of a new one: training as a vegan chef.

I’ve been trying to organise my training and finding classes to attend to gain more knowledge about vegan cooking and baking and the other day while researching online I found this course organised by Anna at Wholefood Harmony in Golders Green which I signed up for.

She trained at the International Macrobiotic School in Devon which I was planning to study at, however due to the system in which their classes are organised, I decided that wasn’t the best option for me.

The course takes place once a week, over seven weeks in total. The first lessons was all about detoxing and cleansing the body. I took some photos to show you the dishes we prepared.

This is a soup with courgettes, carrots and lots of ginger and lemon juice

The main course consists of, from lef bottom clockwise: oil free cabbage and kale stir-fry, lentils dressed with mustard seeds, garlic and tamari, pot barley with butternut squash and brussel sprouts, a pressed salad of grated daikon and radish and last but not least a lovely cucumber, wakame and orange salad

The pudding was cous cous stewed in apple juice with apple and raisins and dressed with a sugar free jam

And behind the scenes..

2 comments

    • alessio

      I might have to ask if I can repost them because they’re not mine.. but if you want any I can share them with you over Facebook 😉 xx

Leave a Reply

